DJ Jay-Ski: “Jay-Ski Vol. 11” [1995]

October 9, 2012 – 10:13 pm

Earlier this year, I posted volume nine of the mighty DJ Jay-Ski’s mixtape series from the mid-90s. We jump ahead to volume 11 from a little later in the same year. Lots of good stuff here, including gems from the Jersey Sluggaz and, of course, Zulu–now Zxulu–The One Man Gang.

Oh, and the tape kicks off with DJ Premier screwing up a drop. Hilarious.

My copy is a dub, but the rip is alright.

And now, the Maestro of Funk…

Side One

  1. Intro
  2. Right Back at You… Mobb Deep
  3. Total (Jay-Ski Faith Mix)… Speical Ed, Keith Murray, and Method Man
  4. You Used to Love Me… Faith
  5. Rather Unique… AZ
  6. I’m Goin’ Down (Remix)… Mary J. Blige
  7. What I’m After (Remix)… Lords of the Underground and Keith Murray
  8. Ask of You (Jay-Ski Remix)… Raphael
  9. Live!… Onyx
  10. U Know Now (Buckwild Remix)… Show & AG
  11. Letha Brainz Blo… Heltah Skeltah
  12. Jersey Sluggers Freestyle Session

Side Two

  1. Freestyle… Raekwon
  2. Criminology… Raekwon
  3. Slow Down (Jay-Ski Remix)… T. Covington
  4. Da Ladies… Bahamadia, Precise, Tripp, Uneek, & L.)
  5. Labels… The Gza
  6. Keep it Real (Remix)… Milkbone
  7. The Riddler… Method Man
  8. The Cycle… Blaque Spurm
  9. A Little of This… Grand Puba
  10. Sprite Break… Grand Puba/Extra P
  11. Survival (Remix)… Mobb Deep
  12. How High?… Redman & Method Man
  13. For Real (Remix)… Ruggedness
  14. Fuckin’ Wit da Zu… Zulu the One Man Gang

Download here or stream below

Post a Comment