Sounds from the Attic: February 26, 1995

May 23, 2016 – 9:45 pm

This last show before Spring Break featured Chevy as a guest co-host for the early part of the show. We called Sye, woke him up, and interviewed him. It was amusing.

Download episode or stream below

Side A

  • Intro Airbreak
  • I Got a Love… Pete Rock and C.L. Smooth
  • Bicoastal Holdup… Shä-Key
  • The Name Game… The Coup
  • Graffiti (feat. Jeru the Damaja)… Digable Planets
  • Funky Enough… The D.O.C.
  • Airbreak
  • WLIX… Tha Alkaholiks
  • Love is da Shit… Spearhead
  • Slam Bam… Courageous Chief

Side B

  • Slam Bam… Courageous Chief (cont.)
  • Jazz Thing… Gang Starr
  • Pull Ya Card… Saafir
  • Mama India… Fun-Da-Mental
  • Airbreak & extended mediocre freestyle (over Code of the Streets (special looped instrumental)… Gang Starr & O-Zone (special looped instrumental)… O.C. & Come Clean (special looped instrumental)… Jeru the Damaja & Represent (special looped instrumental)… Nas)
  • Rockafella… Redman
  • Put It In Your Ear ’94… B-Versatile
  • On Point… House of Pain

Side C

  • On Point… House of Pain (cont.)
  • Airbreak
  • Jeep Ass Niguh… Masta Ace
  • Speak Ya Clout (feat. Jeru the Damaja and Lil’ Dap)… Gang Starr
  • Your Mom’s In My Business… K-Solo
  • Who’s It On (feat. Del tha Funkee Homosapien & Pep Love)… Casual
  • Rhyme After Rhyme (feat. Smooth J. Smoothe)… DJ Magic Mike
  • Airbreak
  • National Anthem (Remix), end of broadcast day

Post a Comment